top of page
  • Writer's pictureCiara

Sorry I went MIA, I have PCOS

Hi Everyone! I literally have neglected y'all for over a year. I feel so terribly about this. A lot has happened, which forced me stop writing, but I want to change this! I have another post lined up which explains most of the reasons for my absence, that should hopefully come out soon. I'm also thinking of changing the layout of the site and revamping a ton of stuff. Please stick around!

Around April of last year, my health started deteriorating, and my frustration escalated. This last year, I saw myself in the gym seven days a week for around 2 hours each day. I was doing all kinds of workouts, and my meals really consisted of only salads (due to my distaste for college food). Instead of losing weight, I gained it. I would look at pictures of myself and wonder how this had happened. I'll write a more in-depth post about my struggle with PCOS in the future (once I gain more knowledge). For now, I'll bring you up to speed.

Last week, I had laparoscopic surgery to remove a cyst from my left ovary. During the operation, my surgeon not only found this huge cyst, but realized that my ovaries were covered in cysts. This prompted him to diagnose me with PCOS and he wants me to start treatment for this right away in order to reverse the effects, and to save my reproductive organs asap.

That's all I'm really going to say for now, I would rather keep the rest of the information to myself until I can confirm the facts with all my medical providers. Thank you if you read the whole thing and have decided to stick around, I wouldn't blame you if you decided not to.

Love and Soft Hugs xx,

Ci

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hiiiii...

Has it been almost 2 years since my last post? Yes. Am I really sorry? Yes!! Do I only have like 5 readers anyway? Yes. I've recently made an Instagram for the blog in an effort to stay more up to dat

Gym Rat

I’m loving college! One of my favorite parts is the gym privileges that come included with my tuition. I went from never using a gym in my life, to now going to the gym every day. One of my best frien

bottom of page